Gluten free Cheerios recall due to 1.8 million boxes containing wheat

Added on 06 Oct, 2015 . There are .

If you have gluten free Cheerios or Honey Nut Cheerios in your gluten free house then you need to check this recall very carefully.

General Mills have recalled 1.8 million boxes of Cheerios and Honey Nut Cheerios because they contain wheat. During the manufacturing process wheat was used in the gluten free oat flour system, causing the cereal to contain wheat.

According to the General Mills news release the following codes are included in the recall:

  • Honey Nut Cheerios - 12JUL2016LD, 13JUL2016LD, 14JUL2016LD, 15JUL2016LD, 16JUL2016LD, 17JUL2016LD, 18JUL2016LD, 20JUL2016LD, 21JUL2016LD, 22JUL2016LD, 23JUL2016LD 24JUL2016LD, 25JUL2016LD
  • Yellow Box Cheerios - 14JUL2016LD, 15JUL2016LD, 16JUL2016LD, 17JUL2016LD

For more information read the General Mills news release, link below.

Source/more info: