Burger King French Fries no longer gluten free

Added on 04 Aug, 2015 . There are .

From August 3, 2015 celiac, and wheat allergy or intolerance sufferers should avoid Burger King French Fries if they have previously been eating them.

Quote from Burger King press release published by FARE:
"Burger King Corporation (BKC) is committed to providing accurate nutrition and allergen information... Accordingly, we are informing the food allergen community about the change in cooking procedure for our French Fries. Starting on August 3rd 2015, French Fries will no longer be cooked in a separate fryer. They will be cooked in the same fryer as Hash Browns that contain wheat flour, resulting in the likely risk of cross-contact with a known allergen for the French Fries. Therefore, from now on, French Fries may contain wheat."

The current Burger King list of foods that don't contain gluten states that the "list is not intended for people with Celiac Disease," so there are probably not many celiacs or wheat allergy sufferers who would take the risk anyway.

Source/more info: