Is Budweiser beer wheat free?

This is the answer Budweiser provided (09/30/2013):

"We appreciate your interest in our products. Anheuser-Busch beers vary in the type and mix of ingredients, and in certain refinements of the brewing process used to achieve their distinctive and unique characteristics. But, all are alike in one respect - every Anheuser-Busch beer is brewed without artificial ingredients, additives, or preservatives.
With regard to your inquiry, Budweiser is indeed produced without wheat. The key ingredients in this product are water, barley malt, rice, hops, and brewers yeast."

Important: this does not guarantee that it's wheat free due to cross-contamination when the barley is milled, and as it is brewed from barley malt it contains gluten which makes it unsuitable for celiac disease sufferers.

04/12/2023 - Ingredients listed on the Budweiser site show it is still made from water, barley malt, rice, hops, and yeast.

See the wheat & gluten free beer page for more information on gluten free beers available.

Updated: 04/19/2023