Who makes wheat free or gluten free beer in the US?
There are quite a few breweries in the US producing a wide selection of gluten free beers, so all you celiacs out there should find something to suit your tastebuds.
Some brew their gluten free beers using traditional ingredients e.g. barley, rye, and wheat. An enzyme is then added to the beer reducing gluten present to below the Gluten Codex requirement of 20ppm. These beers can be labelled gluten reduced or gluten free. This also means they may not be suitable for people with a wheat allergy or intolerance.
Visit the wheat free, gluten free, & gluten reduced beer page for more information on US breweries.
IMPORTANT: Check with brewery or their website to confirm if beers are gluten free, gluten reduced, or made with wheat and gluten reduced—.