Is Dr Oetker Supercook liquid glucose wheat free as well as gluten free?

Lots of cooks have asked if Dr Oetker Supercook liquid glucose is wheat free and gluten free, as the packaging does indicate it is safe for gluten free diets.

Currently Dr Oetker are reporting that there are no allergens listed for this product, however, due to ingredient changes always check current allergen information on the packaging before purchase.

NOTE: some liquid glucose/glucose syrups can be manufactured from wheat with the gluten removed, but some are manufactured from maize which will be okay, so it is important to check the packaging information on any liquid glucose product.

(updated 07/10/13)