Is Coors safe to drink on a wheat or gluten free diet?

This is what the MillerCoors website states (as of 09/30/2013):

"MillerCoors uses only the finest ingredients, including ideal brewing water, choice hops, barley, grains, yeast, and our Brewmaster's passion for great beer. We think you'll agree that the taste and quality of these beers is a winning combination that's unsurpassed in today's marketplace.
Gluten and non-gluten proteins are found in wheat, rye and barley. Because of the brewing process itself and filtration, beer made from barley malt does not contain large amounts of protein; however, some protein is essential for beer quality. Therefore, there are some proteins and trace amounts of gluten in our products. We recommend that anyone with gluten sensitivity not consume any of our products without prior discussion with their doctors."

Visit our wheat & gluten free beer page for more information on other gluten free beers available...

Last updated: 09/30/2013