Is Baileys Irish Cream wheat or gluten free?
This is what Baileys say:
"Gluten: Please be advised that the whiskey used in BaileysŪ is manufactured by fermenting grain which contains Gluten."
"Due to the presence of gluten in the whiskey components before distillation we cannot absolutely guarantee that there are no effects to coeliacs."
"As we are not qualified to give medical advice persons requiring a gluten free diet must consult their medical adviser before consuming BaileysŪ."
Therefore BaileysŪ Irish Cream is NOT suitable for a wheat or gluten free diet.